Accessability Links

LDF Awards 2020: Nominations open!

Friday 21st February 2020
We're extremely excited to announce that we are teaming up with Ward Hadaway and Leeds Digital Festival yet again to bring you the THIRD Leeds Digital Festival Awards!

Last year the LDF Awards were the cherry on top of another fantastic Leeds Digital Festival which saw over 240 events taking place over two weeks. 

What are the awards all about?

The Leeds Digital Festival Awards celebrate all that is great about the digital & tech industry in Leeds and the wider city region in the last year. The thriving scene is home to start-ups, SME’s and larger businesses where tech is at the heart of everything they do.

The awards celebrate the organisations and individuals driving the vibrant industry. 

The awards are an opportunity for the people of Leeds to have their say, and celebrate the people and organisations they believe deserve some recognition for their contribution to the digital sector, in our city over the last 12 months.

Catch footage from last year’s awards here…

What categories are up for nomination?

Entrepreneur of the Year (sponsored by Little)
For the business leader who inspires innovation with the drive to make ideas become a reality, driving their team to success

2019 winner: Anna Sutton ( The Data Shed)

Facilitator of the Year (sponsored by University of Leeds)

This award recognises individuals, tech hubs, incubators, universities, co-working spaces, events or other organisations that support the tech and digital ecosystem in Leeds and the wider city region

2019 winner: FinTech North

One to Watch 2019 (sponsored by Crisp)
For the team player with big ambitions who goes above and beyond to do themselves, their team and their company proud.

2019 winner: Myles and Bradley Jensen

Start-up of the Year (sponsored by Ad:venture)
This award celebrates the hard work and success of tech and digital start-ups in Leeds and the city region who have shown the best innovations and/or company growth. Nominated companies will be incorporated no later than Jan 2017.

2019 winner:

Growth Company of the Year ( sponsored Sedulo)
The award for the tech business showing the most growth in the last 12 months through their success, driving increases in headcount and / or turnover.

2019 winner: Netpremacy

Tech Innovation of the Year (Sponored by SCC)
The award for ground breaking research or project that pushes the possibility in tech and digital.

2019 winner: Panintelligence

Tech4Good (sponsored by The Phoenix Partnership)

The person, organisation or technology that is delivering positive change within communities or the environment and making the world a better place.

2019 winner: Mindwell Leeds

Tech Employer of the Year (sponsored by Marsh)
The company doing the most for their employees through training, development and innovative working practices in the tech / digital community.

2019 winner: CPP group

Diversity and Inclusion award (sponsored by Panintelligence)
A new award for 2020.  This award celebrates those individuals, organisations or initiatives pushing the boundaries for diversity & inclusion in the tech community in Leeds.  Please outline how you are changing Leeds for the better through inclusion for all in tech, and/or driving the diversity agenda.

This award is a new category for 2020

Digital Agency award (Sponsored by Leeds City Council)
2020 will see us celebrating the digital and creative agencies in Leeds for the first time.  This award is for the agencies in Leeds across the digital, creative design, TV & Media sectors.  Tell us your stories of amazing campaigns, company growth and outstanding achievements in your agency over the last 12 months.

This award is a new category for 2020

How do I place my nominations?


Who are the judges?

The final shortlisted nominees will be judged by a panel of familiar figures in the Leeds digital and business sectors. Including Cleveland Henry (UK Cloud Health), Zandra Moore (Panintelligence), Yorkshire Post’s Greg Wright and Eve Roodhouse (Leeds City Council).

Click here to meet the judges...
Add new comment
Back to Top
f24("cookieAnonymous", true);